From Colchester Castle to Hadleigh Castle: A Scenic 40-Mile Bike Ride Adventure

Hi, everyone! In this post, I want to show you a video of my recent bike ride from Colchester Castle to Hadleigh Castle. This is a route that I created myself, and I was eager to see how it would go.

Colchester Castle is an ancient fortress in Essex, built in the 11th century. It is one of the biggest Norman keeps in Europe, and it has a museum that displays the rich history of Colchester and its surroundings. I took the train to Colchester and started my ride from there.

Hadleigh Castle is a medieval ruin in Essex, situated on a hill overlooking the River Thames. It was constructed in the 13th century by the de Vere family, who were influential nobles and earls of Oxford. The castle was partly demolished during the English Civil War, and it is now a popular attraction for visitors and locals alike.

The distance between the two castles is about 40 miles, and I wanted to enjoy it by riding on peaceful and scenic roads. I followed National Cycle Route as much as possible. 

Did I succeed?  Well, watch the video and find out!

I hope it motivates you to try out this route or make your own. Let me know what you think in the comments, and happy cycling! šŸš“ā€ā™‚ļø

Music from #Uppbeat (free for Creators!):

https://uppbeat.io/t/92elm/waterways

License code: QH2B94ND5NGU0UHM

Leave a comment